Day 11- Parchment-Baked Chicken

I’m posting another link to a recipe I love.
I made this for a girls night in dinner party I hosted in the summer.
It was the perfect healthy recipe.
Parchment-Baked chicken with arugula, sage and rosemary

Living plastic free its really hard to find meat not wrapped in plastic. I went to the local save-on-foods and they were so amazing about putting 15 chicken breasts into my own container! It was a great shopping day.

I also used arugula from our garden. The recipe did not call for spinach or kale but I added that as well. I also omitted the olives because I HATE olives.
I baked this in parchment paper bags and it was so tender and moist.
Make sure to seal the bag tight so that the steam and moisture from the veggies steams the chicken.

ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

