Day 25- 2 Ingredient Pancake

This recipe I saw reading the Carrots and Cake blog.

I thought it looked interesting and a very quick alternative for breakfast. I was definitely skeptical as I was making it this morning.

All you need is:
New Image
1 banana
1 Large egg

2 ingredient pancake
Mash up the banana, I used a fork.
Then add the egg and mix well.

2 ingredient pancake 2

Add to a pan. I used a tad of butter here. Make sure Its cooked so its bubbling in the center. Next time I would use a non stick pan instead of this cast iron. Its easier to flip.

2 ingredient pancake 3

Mine clearly broke and I failed at flipping it. I was too impatient to let it cook enough.

2012-12-01 10.41.212012-12-01 10.45.59

It looks like it would suck but I actually really enjoyed this recipe. The texture is different to regular pancakes (obviously) but it reminded me of unseasoned banana bread! Next time I will try adding  some spices and maybe a few walnuts.

Let me know if you decided to try this and let me know how it goes!
Share your version with me on Instagram (SaRawr2087) or Twitter (SaRawr8707)

Here is my version a few days after posting this. Looks so  much better!
264860_10151275616343605_662797698_n

Leave a Reply

