Week 2- pt.2 Gluten/Wheat free challenge

This week was all over the place! I definitely did not stick to the menu barely at all.
This is what I had planned forWeek 2
I made the chicken broth but not the soup. Hopefully this coming week.

I had sandwiches but I didn’t cook the bread enough this time so it tasted really gross.

I did have a wonderful dinner with friends on saturday. I decided not to adhere to my gluten free foods for this meal. She made this lasagna from costco with quinoa salad. It was so good!
Unfortunately, I ended up getting sick and had a stomach ache the rest of the night. Im not sure if there was any correlation.

Over all it was a bad week. I even cheated and had a beer (which did not make me sick)
Fingers crossed for week 3

Here are some pictures I captured:

image

The chicken broth. I used the bones from the chicken we bought for week 1. I also used the vegetable peels I’ve saved in the freezer.

image

Dinner saturday night. Mustard, honey and soy glazed salmon with rice and green beans.

image

My cheat of the week: granville island winter ale

image

Breakfast on sunday morning. I went to visit matt at work and he made me a”ginger rogers latte” and a wheat free banana nut muffin.

Leave a Reply

