It’s Tuesday

3rd day into my stomach healing program I feel so good!
Today was such a great day. I woke up energized and awake.

As I mentioned yesterday I was determined to make my morning shake work.
Today I melted the coconut oil and added the manuka honey to it.
It was so much better! not chunky…still gritty but not chunky! I was so impressed with myself. I did buy a Vega sample package to try out tomorrow to see if its better though.
For Lunch and dinner I had leftover rice casserole, not very exciting but good and easy. I’m planning On experimenting with the cabbage roll. Im going to make a rice and veg inside and cabbage obviously on the outside. To replace my tomato sauce I will make a carrot puree. I have not devised a recipe yet but I will plan on trying this out on Friday. I’m quite excited about this and to try experimenting with my very own recipes 🙂

Normally, I get really tired just before teaching dance around 3pm. Today I was so ready and positive for my three classes for the day. I teach two jazz classes and one tap class on Tuesdays. We are getting ready for the June show so we are hustling with the choreography to be prepared in time. I love working on choreography, keeps the creative juice flowing.

Right now I’m enjoying some strawberry caffeine free tea and about to watch ‘drop dead diva’. This is one of many guilty pleasure shows and Ive decided to unwind and relax tonight instead of working. Its nice to take time for yourself even if its just an hour.

Do you have any healthy recipes to share? Please post them n the comments box below. I’d love to try them out.

good night!

3 thoughts on “It’s Tuesday

  1. I don’t know of any recipes to heal the stomach, but personally I find peppermint tea good to settle my stomach. It’s good to hear you’re feeling better. I wish I could come and join you for the dancing, I used to do tap and jazz years ago 🙂

    • Thank you 🙂 I love peppermint tea! Its so refreshing 🙂
      I love dance! Its so much fun. I’ll post a preview of a little something. You should get back in to it.

      • I did find a tap class when I first moved to Cardiff twelve years ago, but I was the only person there aged under 50 and it wasn’t exactly challenging for me!

Leave a Reply

