How busy is too busy?

It’s been a while since I posted last. I’ve been pushing more 12 hour days than id like. I need a better way at combining all of my things. So far I only have one day off a week but its clearly not enough. Then as soon as June is done I have only part time work since teaching dance is done for the season. Ah the dilemma.

I’ve been working on a new song list for a group fitness cardio dance blast class. It’s a 60min cardio and conditioning class I’m calling ” dancing through the decades”. I’m pretty excited about it. Throughout the 60min it goes from music of the 50/60’s, right through to the 90’s. Now that I’m certified I can actually start teaching at places. I’ve just got to get past the nerves. I don’t do we’ll with new things. I know this and I’ve just gotta go for it.

Hopefully ill be adding some exercise videos to this blog instead of recipes only. That’ll be fun.

That’s all I got for today. Tomorrow im volunteering with the lovely Hannah Hart of my drunk kitchen and MyHato on YouTube. Then the rest of the day is mine!!!! Maybe some time to put together some videos 🙂

What are your favourite parts of the fitness classes you’ve participated in? Any dislikes?

One thought on “How busy is too busy?

  1. The best advice anybody ever gave me to get over nerves was when I was working as a holiday rep. I had to present ‘welcome meetings’ up to ten times a week to my new guests, telling them about the resort and everything they could do there. A manager from my company pointed out to me that my audience didn’t know what was right or wrong with my presentation, because they had no idea what it was supposed to look like. Only I knew when I’d made a mistake. After that, I felt a whole lot easier getting up and talking in front of people.

Leave a Reply

