Cute Cucumber Sandwiches

Growing up I always loved to make cucumber sandwiches. They were so good and so refreshing.
Looking up lunch ideas I came across these cute cucumber sandwiches sans bread.
Here is my rendition of the cutest little lunch idea

Ingredients
One cucumber (thicker kind, Long English are too narrow)
1/2 avocado or Hummus
1Tbsp cream cheese (optional)
Alfalfa sprouts

Directions

20131028-093043.jpg

20131028-093113.jpg
Take your cucumber and cut it in 3-4 pieces then cut in half.
Use a spoon to scoop out the seeds and throw the seeds in your composter.

20131028-093312.jpg

20131028-093326.jpg
Mash up avocado and optional cream cheese. I used hummus for my second batch.

20131028-093511.jpg
Scoop filling into both sides of cucumber and toss some sprouts on top. Put both sides together to make your sandwich.

20131028-093641.jpg
Here’s the finished product. As you can see I added some celery, it serves two purposes- snack and to help the sandwiches from not moving around.
You can certainly eat these whole but since I am the most ungraceful eater ill just eat them as halves.

Let me know how you like them!
Check out how they fit into my morning routine here—-> Successful morning routine

One thought on “Cute Cucumber Sandwiches

  1. Hi there, In Israel and all over the Middle East – Hummus is a basic, staple food in its basic form (feel free to visit my new blog here and view my recipe). But over the past decade or so it has become only the base for so many delicious, nutritious recipes.

Leave a Reply

